Euslogan
Select your languague:
Truvada online bei EU-registrierten Apotheken kaufen
Eudoctor

Truvada


Was ist Truvada?

Truvada ist ein antivirales Medikament, das bei der Bekämpfung von HIV-Infektionen sehr beliebt ist. Die beiden Hauptwirkstoffe des Medikaments, Tenofovir und Emtricitabin, hemmen das Enzym, das den Körper veranlasst, neue HIV-Viren zu produzieren. Dadurch wird verhindert, dass sich das Virus ausbreitet. Bitte beachten Sie, dass HIV eine STD ist, die die weißen Blutkörperchen befällt und die Abwehr schwächt. Das HIV-Virus kann sich durch kontaminiertes Blut, Sperma und Vaginalflüssigkeit, aber auch durch die Verwendung von kontaminierten Injektionsnadeln oder Medizinprodukten ausbreiten. Unglücklicherweise kann eine schwangere Frau mit HIV auch ihr Baby während der Geburt oder des Stillens infizieren. Wenn HIV nicht rechtzeitig durch Medikamente gestoppt wird, kann es sich zu AIDS entwickeln, was dann dazu führt, dass der Körper kein aktives Immunsystem mehr hat. Der Körper wehrt sich also nicht mehr gegen Viren und Bakterien; schon eine kleine Infektion kann lebensbedrohlich sein. Truvada hemmt das Wachstum des Virus im Blut, hält das Niveau der weißen Blutkörperchen und schützt die natürlichen Abwehrkräfte des Körpers.

       Behandlung Dosierung Menge Pro Tablette Preis Jetzt Kaufen
Truvada Truvada 200mg/245mg 30 €39.82 €1,194.70 Jetzt Kaufen

Lager

Wirkstoffe:  1 Filmtablette mit 200 mg Emtricitabin und 300 mg Tenofovirdisoproxilfumarat entsprechend 245 mg Tenofovirdisoproxil;

Sonstige Bestandteile: Croscarmellose-Natrium, Lactose-Monohydrat, Magnesiumstearat, mikrokristalline Cellulose, vorgelatinierte Stärke, Opadry II Hellblau Y-30-10671-A, (Indigo-Karmin (E 132) -Aluminiumlack, Hypromellose, Lactose-Monohydrat, Titandioxid (E 171 ); Triacetin) ͘

Indikation

Das Medikament wird in Kombination mit einer antiretroviralen Therapie zur Behandlung von HIV-infizierten Erwachsenen ab 18 Jahren verschrieben.

Gegenanzeige

Überempfindlichkeit gegen die Wirkstoffe oder einen der sonstigen Bestandteile Gegenanzeigen für Kinder - (unter 18 Jahren).

Art der Anwendung und Dosierung

Die Behandlung sollte von einem Arzt eingeleitet werden, der Erfahrung in der Behandlung von HIV-Infektionen hat.

Dosierung

  • Erwachsene - Die empfohlene Dosis von Truvada beträgt eine Tablette zum Einnehmen . einmal täglich Truvada wird empfohlen, um die Absorption von Tenofovir zu optimieren. Selbst leichte Nahrung verbessert die Absorption von Tenofovir aus der Kombinationstablette (siehe Abschnitt "Pharmakokinetik")
  • Ältere Patienten - Es sind keine Daten verfügbar, um Empfehlungen für die Dosierung bei Patienten über 65 Jahren abzugeben. Die empfohlene Tagesdosis für Erwachsene muss jedoch nicht angepasst werden, es sei denn, es gibt Anzeichen für ein Nierenversagen.
  • Nierenfunktionsstörung-Emtricitabin und Tenofovir werden im Urin ausgeschieden, und die Exposition gegenüber Emtricitabin und Tenofovir steigt bei Patienten mit eingeschränkter Nierenfunktion. Begrenzte Daten zur Sicherheit und Wirksamkeit von Truvada bei Patienten mit mittelschwerer und schwerer Nierenfunktionsstörung (Kreatinin-Clearance <50 ml / min) sowie Sicherheitsdaten mit geringfügiger Niereninsuffizienz (Kreatinin-Clearance 50-80 ml / min) noch nicht evaluiert Daher kann Truvada bei Patienten mit Niereninsuffizienz nur angewendet werden, wenn der potenzielle Nutzen von Behandlungen die Risiken überwiegt Eine Überwachung der Nierenfunktion ist erforderlich (siehe Abschnitt "Anwendungsmerkmale"). ͘Bei Patienten mit einer Kreatinin-Clearance von 30 und 49 ml / minDie Anpassung des Intervalls zwischen diesen Dosisanpassungen wurde in klinischen Studien nicht bestätigt. Daher sollte das klinische Ansprechen dieser Patienten in den Abschnitten "Anwendungsmerkmale" und "Pharmakokinetik" engmaschig überwacht werden.
  • Geringfügige Nierenfunktionsstörung (Kreatinin-Clearance 50-80 ml / min) - ͘ Nehmen Sie 1 Tablette einmal täglich ein (siehe Abschnitt "Anwendungsmerkmale") "
  • Mäßige Nierenfunktionsstörung (Kreatinin-Clearance 30-49 ml / min) - ͘ Empfohlenes Truvada alle 48 Stunden (siehe Abschnitt "Anwendungsmerkmale") ͘
  • Patienten mit schwerer Nierenfunktionsstörung (Kreatinin-Clearance <30 ml / min) - und Patienten, die einer Hämodialyse unterzogen wurden Truvada wird nicht empfohlen für Patienten mit schwerer Nierenfunktionsstörung (Kreatinin-Clearance <30 ml / min) und Patienten, die eine Hämodialyse benötigen, da die Kombinationstablette keine Wirkung erzielen kann die erforderliche Dosisreduktion.
  • Leberfunktionsstörung - Keine Dosisanpassung erforderlich - Wenn Patienten mit gleichzeitiger HIV-Infektion und viraler Hepatitis B (HBV) Truvada nicht mehr anwenden, ist sorgfältig auf Anzeichen einer Verschlimmerung der Hepatitis zu achten (siehe Abschnitt "Anwendungsmerkmale").
  • Anwendungsverfahren- Wenn Patienten Schwierigkeiten beim Schlucken haben, kann Truvada in etwa 100 ml Wasser, Orangen - oder Traubensaft gemahlen und sofort eingenommen werden, wenn der Patient die nächste Dosis von Truvada verpasst hat und ab dem Zeitpunkt der ordnungsgemäßen Verabreichung nicht mehr als 12 Stunden vergangen sind Der Patient sollte die Nahrungszubereitung so bald wie möglich erhalten. Befolgen Sie weiterhin den üblichen Verabreichungsplan. ͘Wenn der Patient die Einnahme einer weiteren Dosis des Arzneimittels Truvada versäumt hat und die ordnungsgemäße Verabreichung länger als 12 Stunden gedauert hat, dh es ist fast Zeit, die nächste Dosis des Arzneimittels einzunehmen, darf der Patient keine versäumte Dosis einnehmen, und Sie Wenn ein Patient innerhalb von 1 Stunde nach der Einnahme von Truvada das Medikament wie gewohnt weiter einnimmt, muss er oder sie eine weitere Tablette einnehmen͘.
  • Nebenwirkungen- In einer offenen randomisierten klinischen Studie (GS-01-934, siehe Abschnitt Pharmakodynamik) waren Übelkeit (12%) und Durchfall (7%) die häufigsten Nebenwirkungen, die mit Emtricitabin und / oder Tenofovirdisoproxilfumarat in Verbindung gebracht werden können. "Das Sicherheitsprofil von Emtricitabin und Tenofovirdisoproxilfumarat in dieser Studie entsprach den bisherigen Erfahrungen mit diesen Substanzen bei getrennter Anwendung auf die anderen antiretroviralen Arzneimittel". Bei Patienten, die Tenofovirdisoproxilfumarat erhielten, traten in seltenen Fällen Nierenversagen, Nierenversagen und proximale Nierentubulopathie (einschließlich Fanconi-Syndrom) auf, was manchmal zu Knochenanomalien führt (die selten zu Frakturen führen). Laktatazidose,

Beschreibung ausgewählter Nebenwirkungen

  • Niereninsuffizienz - Da das Arzneimittel Truvada Funktionsstörungen der Nieren verursachen kann, wird empfohlen, die Nierenfunktion zu überwachen (siehe Abschnitt "Anwendungsmerkmale").
  • ͘Interaktion mit Didanosin͘ - Die gleichzeitige Anwendung von Tenofovirdisoproxilfumarat und Didanosin wird nicht empfohlen, da die Wirkung von Didanosin um 40-60% zunimmt, was das Risiko von Didanosin-bedingten Nebenwirkungen erhöhen kann (siehe Abschnitt 4). " andere Arzneimittel und sonstige Wechselwirkungen ") ͘ Selten berichtete Fälle von Pankreatitis und Laktatazidose, manchmal mit tödlichen Folgen ͘.
  • Lipide, Lipodystrophie und Stoffwechselstörungen - Die antiretrovirale Kombinationstherapie war mit Stoffwechselstörungen wie Hypertriglyceridämie, Hypercholesterinämie, Insulinresistenz, Hyperglykämie und Hyperlaktatämie verbunden. Die antiretrovirale Kombinationstherapie wurde mit der Umverteilung von Körperfett bei HIV-infizierten Patienten (Lipodystrophie) in Verbindung gebracht, einschließlich Verlust von peripherem und subkutanem Gesichtsfett, erhöhtem intra- und intestinalem Fett, Brusthypertrophie und Fettansammlung im dorsalen Halsbereich (Rinder) Buckel).
  • Das Immunreaktivierungssyndrom - kann bei HIV-infizierten Patienten mit schwerem Immunmangel zum Zeitpunkt der Einführung der antiretroviralen Kombinationstherapie (ART) eine entzündliche Reaktion auf asymptomatische oder restliche opportunistische Krankheitserreger hervorrufen.
  • Osteonekrose - Fälle von Osteonekrose wurden bei Patienten mit fortgeschrittenen Risikofaktoren oder einer kombinierten antiretroviralen Kombinationstherapie über einen längeren Zeitraum beobachtet (C RT). Die Häufigkeit des Auftretens des angegebenen Phänomens ist nicht bekannt.
  • Laktatazidose und schwere Hepatomegalie mit Fettabbau - Über Laktatazidose, die häufig mit Fettleberabbau in Verbindung gebracht wird, wurde unter Verwendung von Nukleosidanaloga berichtet. Die Behandlung mit Nukleosidanaloga sollte abgebrochen werden. Symptomatische Hyperlaktatämie und metabolische oder Laktatazidose, allmählich zunehmende Hepatomegalie oder rascher Anstieg der Aminotransferase-Spiegel .

Andere besondere Bevölkerungsgruppen͘

  • Ältere Patienten - Die Anwendung von Truvada wurde bei Patienten über 65 Jahren nicht untersucht. Ältere Patienten weisen mit höherer Wahrscheinlichkeit eine verminderte Nierenfunktion auf. Während der Behandlung sollte daher die Betreuung älterer Patienten in Anspruch genommen werden.
  • Patienten mit Niereninsuffizienz - Da Tenofovirdisoproxilfumarat zu Nephrotoxizität führen kann, wird empfohlen, die Nierenfunktion aller Patienten mit Niereninsuffizienz, die Truvada einnehmen, sorgfältig zu überwachen (siehe Abschnitte „Anwendung und Dosierung“, „Anwendungsmerkmale“ und „Anwendung“). Pharmakokinetik ").
  • Patienten mit gleichzeitiger HIV / Hepatitis B- oder Typ C͘-Infektion - In der Studie GS-01-934 wurde nur eine begrenzte Anzahl von Patienten gleichzeitig mit dem Hepatitis B-Virus (n = 13) oder dem Hepatitis C-Virus (n = 26) infiziert Das Nebenwirkungsprofil von Emtricitabin und Tenofovirfumarat-Disoproxil bei Patienten, die mit dem HIV / Hepatitis B-Virus oder dem HIV / Hepatitis C-Virus koinfiziert waren, war ähnlich wie bei HIV-infizierten Patienten ohne begleitende Infektion Ein Anstieg der Aspartat-Transaminase (AST) und der Alanin-Aminotransferase (ALT) wurde häufiger beobachtet als bei der Allgemeinbevölkerung von HIV-Infizierten.
  • Verschlimmerung der Hepatitis nach Beendigung der Behandlung - Bei infizierten Patienten mit kombinierter HBV-Infektion traten nach Beendigung der Behandlung klinische und labortechnische Anzeichen einer Verschlimmerung der Hepatitis auf.

Überdosis

Wenn eine Überdosierung aufgetreten ist, sollte der Patient auf Anzeichen von Toxizität überwacht werden. Falls erforderlich, sollten unterstützende Standardmaßnahmen angewendet werden. Behandlung Bis zu 30% der Emtricitabin-Dosis und ungefähr 10% der Tenofovir-Dosis können durch Hämodialyse entfernt werden. Es ist nicht bekannt, ob Emtricitabin oder Tenofovir durch Peritonealdialyse ausgeschieden werden.

Verwenden Sie während der Schwangerschaft oder Stillzeit

  • Schwangerschaft - Die geringen Datenmengen bei schwangeren Frauen (300-1000 Folgen einer Schwangerschaft) deuten auf eine fehlende Fehlbildung oder Toxizität des Embryos / Neugeborenen in Verbindung mit Emtricitabin und Tendofovirdisoproxilfumarat hin. Anwendung von Truvadwährend der Schwangerschaft möglich, falls erforderlich.
  • Stillzeit - Emtricitabin und Tenofovir wurden in der Muttermilch gefunden. Es liegen keine ausreichenden Informationen über die Auswirkungen von Emtricitabin und Tenofovir auf Neugeborene / Säuglinge vor. Truvada sollte daher nicht während des Stillens angewendet werden. In der Regel wird empfohlen, dass HIV-positive Frauen nicht stillen -füttern ihre Kinder welche Umstände, um die Übertragung von HIV auf das Kind zu verhindern.
  • Kinder - Die Anwendung von Truvada bei Patienten unter 18 Jahren ist kontraindiziert, da die Sicherheit und Wirksamkeit des Arzneimittels für diese Altersgruppe nicht belegt ist.

Merkmale der Anwendung

  • Gleichzeitige Anwendung mit anderen Arzneimitteln - Truvada darf nicht zusammen mit anderen Arzneimitteln angewendet werden, die Emtricitabin, Tenofovirdisoproxilfumarat oder andere Cytidinanaloga wie Lamivudin enthalten (siehe Abschnitt "Wechselwirkungen mit anderen Arzneimitteln und sonstige Wechselwirkungen") zur gleichen Zeit wie Adefovirdipivoxil͘.
  • Die gleichzeitige Anwendung von Diisopropylfumarat und Didanosin-Tenofovir- No͘ Die gleichzeitige Anwendung von Tenofovir-Disoproxil-Fumarat und Didanosin führt zu einem Anstieg der systemischen Exposition gegenüber Didanosin um 40-60%, der Didanosin-bedingte Nebenwirkungen erhöhen kann Laktatazidose Die gleichzeitige Verabreichung von Tenofovirdisoproxilfumarat und Didanosin in einer Dosis von 400 mg pro Tag war mit einer signifikanten Abnahme der CD4-Zellzahl verbunden, möglicherweise durch Interaktionen zwischen den Zellen, die die Phosphorylierung erhöhen (dh aktiv sind). Reduzierte Didanosin-Dosierung - 250 mg Didanosin mit Tenofovirdisoproxilfumarat waren mit einer hohen Inzidenz virologisch nicht erfolgreicher Behandlungen bei mehreren getesteten Kombinationen assoziiert͘.
  • Dreifach-Nucleosid-Therapie - Hochfrequente Berichte über ein Versagen der virologischen Behandlung und das Auftreten von Resistenzen im Frühstadium wurden veröffentlicht, wenn Tenofovirdisoproxilfumarat mit Lamivudin und Abacavir sowie Lamivudin und Didanosin kombiniert wurde. 1 Mal besteht eine enge strukturelle Ähnlichkeit zwischen Lamivudin und Emtricitabin und die Ähnlichkeit der Pharmakokinetik und der Pharmakodynamik der beiden Substanzen ist daher das gleiche Problem, wenn Truvada mit einem dritten Nukleosidanalogon verwendet wird.
  • Opportunistische Infektionen - Bei Patienten, die Truvada oder eine andere antiretrovirale Therapie erhalten, kann die Entwicklung opportunistischer Infektionen und anderer HIV-Komplikationen die Infektionen fortsetzen. Sie sollten daher engmaschig von Ärzten überwacht werden, die Erfahrung in der Behandlung von Patienten mit HIV-Infektionen haben Krankheiten.
  • HIV-Übertragung - Die Patienten sollten über eine nicht nachgewiesene antiretrovirale Behandlung, einschließlich Truvada, informiert werden, die das Risiko einer HIV-Übertragung auf andere Patienten durch Geschlechtsverkehr oder durch Kontakt mit den Blutschutzmaßnahmen verhindert.
  • Nierenfunktionsstörungen - Emtricitabin und Tenofovir werden in der klinischen Praxis hauptsächlich durch die Nierenkombination aus glomerulärer Filtration und aktiver tubulärer Sekretion ausgeschieden. Es wird empfohlen, die Kreatinin-Clearance bei allen Patienten vor Beginn der Behandlung zu berechnen und die Nierenfunktion (Kreatinin-Clearance und Serumphosphatspiegel) im ersten Jahr alle vier Wochen und bei Risikopatienten mit Nierenfunktionsstörung alle drei Monate zu überwachen. Einschließlich Patienten, bei denen zum Zeitpunkt der Einnahme von Dipefoxil Adefovir bereits Nierenbeschwerden aufgetreten sind, kann eine häufigere Nierenfunktionstestung erforderlich sein.

Truvada enthält Laktosemonohydrat͘. Daher Patienten mit solchen seltenen Erbkrankheiten; Aufgrund einer Galactose-Unverträglichkeit sollte Lapp-Lactase-Mangel oder eine Störung der Glucose-Galactose-Absorption nicht zusammen mit diesem Präparat eingenommen werden. Die Fähigkeit, die Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit beim Fahren oder Arbeiten mit anderen Mechanismen zu beeinflussen.

Es wurden keine Studien zu den Auswirkungen auf die Verkehrstüchtigkeit und die Fähigkeit zum Bedienen von Mechanismen durchgeführt. Die Patienten sollten jedoch darüber informiert werden, dass während der Behandlung mit Emtricitabin und Tenofovirdisoproxilfumarat Schwindel auftreten kann. Wechselwirkungen mit anderen Arzneimitteln und sonstige Wechselwirkungen.

Da Truvada Emtricitabin und Tenofovirdisoproxilfumarat enthält, können Wechselwirkungen, die separat mit diesen Substanzen auftreten, auch mit Truvada auftreten. Wechselwirkungsstudien wurden nur bei Erwachsenen durchgeführt von jedem Medikament getrennt.

Euslogan
Select your languague:
Buy Truvada online from EU registered pharmacies
Eudoctor

Truvada


What is Truvada?

Truvada is an antiviral medicine very popular for fighting HIV infections. The two main active substances in the medicine, tenofovir and emtricitabine will inhibit the enzyme that causes the body to develop new HIV viruses. This will keep the virus from expanding. Please consider that HIV is an STD and when under this condition, the white blood cells are affected, making the defenses weak. HIV virus can be spread through contaminated blood, sperm, and vaginal fluid, but also through the use of contaminated injection needles or medical devices. Sadly, a pregnant woman with HIV can also infect her baby during childbirth or breastfeeding. If not stopped in time through medication, HIV may evolve into AIDS which will lead the body not to have an active immune system. In sum, the body will no longer defend itself against viruses and bacteria; even a small infection can be life-threatening. Truvada will inhibit the growth of the virus in the blood, keeping the level of the white blood cells, protecting the body’s natural defenses.

       Treatment Dosage Quantity Per Pill Price Buy now
Truvada Truvada 200mg/245mg 30 £39.82 £1,194.70 Buy Now

*Prices are subject to change due to fluctuations and may differ from the price shown for the item on the product detail page. Items in your shopping cart will always reflect the recent and final price.

Buy Truvada With an Online Prescription

An online doctor consultation means filling out a medical questionnaire. A registered EU doctor assesses your medical questionnaire and analize whether Truvada is suitable and safe for you to buy. After approval, a prescription is issued and send to the registered EU pharmacy. You will receive your discretely shipped Truvada pills within 3 business days.

Storage

Active ingredients: 1 film-coated tablet containing 200 mg emtricitabine and 300 mgtenofovir disoproxil fumarate equivalent to 245 mg tenofovir disoproxil;

Excipients: croscarmellose sodium, lactose monohydrate, magnesium stearate, cellulose microcrystalline, pregelatinized starch, Opadry II Light Blue Y-30-10671-A;(indigo carmine (E 132) aluminum lacquer; hypromellose; lactose, monohydrate; titanium dioxide (E 171); triacetin) ͘

Indication

The drug is prescribed in combination antiretroviral therapy for the treatment of HIV-infected people adults from 18 years old͘.

Contraindication

Hypersensitivity to the active substances or to any of the excipientsContraindicated for children - (under 18 years).

͘Method of administration and dose

Treatment should be started by a doctor who has experience in the treatment of HIV infection.

Dosage

  • Adults- The recommended dose of Truvada is one orally taken tablet. once a day͘ Truvada meal intake is recommended to optimize the absorption of tenofovir͘Even light food improves the absorption of tenofovir from the combined tablet (see section "Pharmacokinetics") ͘
  • Elderly patients͘- There is no data available to make recommendations for dosing for patients over 65 years of age͘ However, no adjustment is needed the recommended daily dose for adults unless there is evidence of renal failure͘.
  • Renal impairment͘- Emtricitabine and tenofovir are excreted in the urine and exposure to emtricitabineand tenofovir increases in patients with impaired renal function͘ Limited data availableon the safety and efficacy of Truvada for patients with moderate and severe renal impairmentinsufficiency (creatinine clearance <50 ml / min), and safety data with minor renalinsufficiency (creatinine clearance 50-80 ml / min) not yet evaluated Therefore for patients with renal insufficiency can be applied to Truvada only if the potential benefit of treatments considered to outweigh the risks͘ There may be a risk to patients with renal failure careful monitoring of kidney function is required (see section "Application Features") ͘For patients with creatinine clearance of 30 and 49 ml/min, adjusting the interval between these dosage adjustments have not been confirmed in clinical settings studies, therefore, the clinical response of these patients should be closely monitored the sections "Application Features" and "Pharmacokinetics").
  • Minor renal impairment (creatinine clearance 50-80 ml/min)- ͘ Take 1 tablet 1 time per day (see section "Application Features") ͘
  • Moderate renal impairment (creatinine clearance 30-49 ml / min)- ͘ Recommended Truvadaevery 48 hours (see section "Application Features") ͘
  • Patients with severe renal impairment (creatinine clearance <30 ml/min)- and patients who underwent hemodialysis Truvada is not recommended for patients with severe renal impairment disorders (creatinine clearance <30 ml/min) and patients requiring hemodialysis since the combination tablet cannot achieve the required dose reduction.
  • Hepatic impairment͘- No dose adjustment required͘ If patients with concomitant HIV infection and viral hepatitis B (HBV) discontinue use of Truvada, careful care should be taken monitoring for signs of exacerbation of hepatitis (see section "Application Features").
  • ͘Application method- If patients have difficulty swallowing, Truvada can be ground in approximately 100 ml of water, orange or grape juice and take immediately if the patient misses the next dose of Truvada, and from the time of proper administration no more than 12 hours have elapsed, the patient should receive the food preparation as soon as possible continue to follow the usual schedule of administration. ͘If the patient has missed taking another dose of the drug Truvada, and since proper administration has passed more than 12hours, that is, it is almost time to take the next dose of the drug, the patient should not be taken missed dose, and you should continue to take the drug as usual a patient has a vomiting within 1 hour after taking Truvada, he or she will another tablet should be taken͘. If vomiting has occurred in a patient more than 1 hours after taking the drug, there is no need to take another tablet of the drug.
  • Adverse reactions- In an open-label randomized clinical trial (GS-01-934, see sectionPharmacodynamics) are the most common adverse reactions likely to be associated with emtricitabine and/or tenofovir disoproxil fumarate were nausea (12%) and diarrhea (7%). ͘The safety profile of emtricitabine and tenofovir disoproxil fumarate in this study corresponded to previous experience with these substances when applied separately to the other antiretroviral drugs͘. Patients receiving tenofovir disoproxil fumarate have had rare cases renal failure, renal failure, and proximal renal tubulopathy-including Fanconi syndrome), which sometimes leads to bone anomalies (infrequently contributes to fractures) ͘Patients receiving Truvada are advised to monitor kidney function. Lactic acidosis, severe hepatomegaly with fatty liver and lipodystrophy associated with tenofovir disoproxil fumarate and emtricitabine (see section Features" application).

Description of selected adverse reactions

  • Renal insufficiency͘- Because the drug Truvada may cause dysfunction kidneys, it is recommended to monitor kidney function (see section "Application Features").
  • ͘Interaction with didanosine͘- Concomitant administration of tenofovir disoproxil fumarate and didanosine not recommended because it leads to a 40-60% increase in the effect of didanosine, which may increase the risk of didanosine-related adverse reactions (see section 4)."Interaction with other medicinal products and other types of interaction") ͘ Rarely reported cases of pancreatitis and lactic acidosis, sometimes with fatal consequences͘.
  • Lipids, lipodystrophy, and metabolic disorders͘- Combination antiretroviral therapy was associated with metabolic abnormalities such as hypertriglyceridemia, hypercholesterolemia, insulin resistance, hyperglycemia, and hyperlactatemia. Combination antiretroviral therapy has been associated with the redistribution of body fat in HIV-infected patients (lipodystrophy), including loss of peripheral and facial subcutaneous fat, increased intra-abdominal and intestinal fat, breast hypertrophy and fat accumulation in the dorsal cervical region (bovine hump).
  • Immune reactivation syndrome͘- in HIV-infected patients with severe immune deficiency at the time the introduction of combination antiretroviral therapy ( CART ) may have an inflammatory response to asymptomatic or residual opportunistic pathogens.
  • Osteonecrosis͘- Cases of osteonecrosis have been observed in patients with advanced risk factors disease or combined combination antiretroviral therapy for a long time(C RT) сто The frequency of occurrence of the specified phenomenon is unknown.
  • Lactic acidosis and severe hepatomegaly with fatty degeneration͘- About lactic acidosis, commonly associated with fatty liver degeneration has been reported with use nucleoside analogs  Treatment with nucleoside analogs should be discontinued symptomatic hyperlactatemia and metabolic or lactic acidosis, gradually increasing hepatomegaly or rapid increase in aminotransferase levels.

Other special populations͘

  • Elderly patients͘- The use of Truvada has not been studied in patients over 65 years of age͘Elderly patients are more likely to have decreased renal function, therefore, during treatment care should be taken in the care of elderly patients.
  • Patients with renal insufficiency͘- Because tenofovir disoproxil fumarate may lead to nephrotoxicity, it is recommended to carefully monitor the renal function of all patients with renal insufficiency who take Truvada (see sections on “How to use and doses, "Features of administration" and "Pharmacokinetics").
  • Patients with concomitant HIV / hepatitis B or type C͘ infection- In Study GS-01-934 only a limited number of patients were infected with hepatitis B virus at the same time (n = 13)or hepatitis C virus (n = 26) ͘ Side effects profile of emtricitabine and tenofovir fumarate disoproxil in patients co-infected with HIV / hepatitis B virus or HIV /hepatitis C virus type was similar to that observed in HIV-infected patients without concomitant infection͘ However, as expected in this patient population, there is an increase in the level aspartate transaminase (AST) and alanine aminotransferase (ALT) were observed more frequently than in the general population of HIV infected people.
  • Exacerbation of hepatitis after cessation of treatment͘- After cessation of treatment in HIV-Clinical and laboratory signs emerged in infected patients with combined HBV infection exacerbation of hepatitis.

Overdose

If an overdose has occurred, the patient should be monitored for signs of toxicity. If necessary, standard supportive measures should be used treatment Up to 30% of emtricitabine dose and approximately 10% tenofovir dose can be removed byhemodialysis͘ It is unknown whether emtricitabine or tenofovir is excreted by peritoneal dialysis.

Use during pregnancy or breastfeeding

  • Pregnancy- The small amount of data on pregnant women (300-1000 consequences of pregnancy) indicates the absence malformation or toxicity to the embryo/neonate associated with emtricitabine andtenofovir disoproxil fumarate͘ Animal studies of emtricitabine and tenofovir fumarate disoproxil do not show reproductive toxicity͘ Therefore, use of Truvadapossible during pregnancy, if necessary.
  • Breast-feeding- Emtricitabine and tenofovir have been found in human milk͘ There is insufficient information on effects of emtricitabine and tenofovir on neonates/infants ͘ Therefore, Truvada should not apply during breastfeeding͘As a rule, it is recommended that HIV-positive women do not breast-feed their children what circumstances to prevent the transmission of HIV to the child.
  • Children- It is contraindicated to apply Truvada to patients under the age of 18, as safety and the effectiveness of the drug is not established for this age group͘.

Features of application

  • Concomitant use with other medicinal products- Truvada should not be used concomitantly with other medicinal products containing emtricitabine, tenofovirdisoproxil fumarate or other cytidine analogs such as lamivudine (see section "Interaction with other medicines and other types of interaction͘) ͘ Truvada should not be given at the same time asadefovir dipivoxil͘.
  • Concomitant administration of diisopropyl fumarate and didanosine tenofovir- No͘ Co-administration of tenofovir disoproxil fumarate and didanosineleads to a 40-60% increase in systemic exposure to didanosine, which may increase didanosine-related adverse events͘ Reported infrequent, sometimes lethal,cases of pancreatitis and lactate acidosis не Co-administration of tenofovir disoproxil fumarate and didanosine at a dose of 400 mg per day was associated with a significant decrease in CD4 cell count, possibly through intercellular interactions that increase phosphorylated (ie active). Didanosine Reduced Dosage - 250 mg didanosine with tenofovirdisoproxil fumarate was associated with a high incidence of virologically unsuccessful treatment with several combinations tested͘.
  • Triple nucleoside therapy- High-frequency reports have been reported virological treatment failure and the emergence of early-stage resistance if tenofovir disoproxilfumarate was combined with lamivudine and abacavir, as well as lamivudine and didanosine 1 time there is a close structural similarity between lamivudine and emtricitabine, and the similarity of the pharmacokinetics and the pharmacodynamics of the two substances is, therefore, the same problem may be observed if Truvada is used with a third nucleoside analog.
  • Opportunistic Infections͘- In patients receiving Truvada or any other antiretroviral therapy, the development of opportunistic infections and other complications of HIV may continue infections, and therefore, they should remain under the close clinical supervision of physicians who have experience in treating patients with HIV-related diseases.
  • HIV transmission- Patients should be informed of what has not been proven antiretroviral treatment, including Truvada, prevents the risk of HIV transmission to other patients by sexual intercourse or by contact with the blood preventive measures͘.
  • Renal disorders͘- Emtricitabine and tenofovir are mainly excreted by the kidneys combinations of glomerular filtration and active tubular secretion͘ Reportedrenal failure, renal impairment, increased creatinine, hypophosphatemia and proximal tubulopathy (including Fanconi syndrome) with tenofovir fumarate disoproxil in clinical practice. It is recommended that creatinine clearance be calculated in all patients prior to initiation of treatment labor and kidney function monitoring (creatinine clearance and serum phosphate levels)every four weeks for the first year and then every three months for at-risk patients impaired renal function, including patients who have previously had renal symptoms at the time of receipt dipefoxil adefovir may require more frequent renal function testing.

Truvada contains lactose monohydrate͘. Therefore, patients with such rare hereditary problems; as galactose intolerance, Lapp lactase deficiency or disorder glucose-galactose absorption should not be taken with this preparation. The ability to influence the speed of response when driving or working with other mechanisms.

No studies have been performed on the effects on the ability to drive and use mechanisms, However, patients should be informed that dizziness may occur during treatment with both emtricitabine and tenofovir disoproxil fumarate. Interaction with other medicinal products and other types of interactions.

Because Truvada contains emtricitabine and tenofovir disoproxil fumarate, any interactions, occurring separately with these substances may also occur with Truvada͘ Interaction studies were conducted only in adults͘Steady-state pharmacokinetics of emtricitabine and tenofovir were not affected emtricitabine and tenofovir disoproxil fumarate were used together unlike the use of each drug separately.