Euslogan
Select your languague:
Kaufen Sie Saxenda Prefilled Stifte online bei EU-registrierten Apotheken
Eudoctor

Saxenda


Was ist Saxenda?

Saxenda ist ein Hilfsmittel, um Gewicht zu verlieren. Saxenda ist für Menschen, die stark übergewichtig oder fettleibig sind. Mit Liraglutid als aktivem Wirkstoff stimuliert dieses Medikament die Bauchspeicheldrüse zur Insulinproduktion. In der Folge werden Sie sich länger satt fühlen und Ihr Blutzuckerspiegel ist unter Kontrolle. In der Regel wird das Medikament Menschen verschrieben, die einen Body-Mass-Index (BMI) von 27 kg/m2 oder mehr haben. Man sollte die Fettleibigkeit nicht unterschätzen. Sie kann gefährlich sein, indem sie das Risiko für Diabetes, Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen und Bluthochdruck erhöht. Neben diesen Gesundheitsgefährdungen kann Übergewicht auch unerwünschte Auswirkungen wie zusätzliche Belastung der Gelenke und Kurzatmigkeit haben. Durch die Gewichtsabnahme werden diese Risiken reduziert und Ihre allgemeine Gesundheit verbessert.

       Behandlung Dosierung Menge Pro Tablette Preis Jetzt Kaufen
Saxenda Saxenda 6mg/mg 5 €131.30 €656.50 Jetzt Kaufen

Erfahrung in klinischen Studien

Da klinische Studien unter sehr unterschiedlichen Bedingungen durchgeführt werden, können die in klinischen Studien mit einem Arzneimittel beobachteten Nebenwirkungsraten nicht direkt mit den in klinischen Studien mit einem anderen Arzneimittel beobachteten Raten verglichen werden und spiegeln möglicherweise nicht die in der Praxis beobachteten Raten wider.

Saxenda wurde in 5 placebokontrollierten Doppelblindstudien mit 3384 übergewichtigen oder fettleibigen Patienten untersucht, die mit Saxenda über einen Behandlungszeitraum von bis zu 56 Wochen (3 Studien), 52 Wochen (1 Studie) und 32 Wochen (1 Studie) behandelt wurden Versuch). Alle Patienten erhielten zusätzlich zur Diät- und Bewegungsberatung Studienmedikamente. In diesen Studien erhielten die Patienten Saxenda für eine durchschnittliche Behandlungsdauer von 45,9 Wochen (Median 55,9 Wochen). Davon wurden 1087 mit Saxenda behandelte Patienten und 497 mit Placebo behandelte Patienten in ihren ursprünglichen randomisierten Gruppen über den primären Endpunkt hinaus für eine zusätzliche mittlere Dauer von 53,0 Wochen exponiert (Median 56,9 Wochen). Grundmerkmale waren ein Durchschnittsalter von 47 Jahren, 71% Frauen, 85% Weiße, 39% mit Bluthochdruck, 15% mit Typ-2-Diabetes, 34% mit Dyslipidämie, 29% mit einem BMI von mehr als 40 kg / m². und 9% mit Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen. Die Dosierung wurde begonnen und wöchentlich erhöht, um die 3-mg-Dosis zu erreichen.

In klinischen Studien brachen 9,8% der mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten und 4,3% der mit Placebo behandelten Patienten die Behandlung aufgrund von Nebenwirkungen vorzeitig ab. Die häufigsten Nebenwirkungen, die zum Absetzen führten, waren Übelkeit (2,9% gegenüber 0,2% bei Saxenda bzw. Placebo), Erbrechen (1,7% gegenüber weniger als 0,1%) und Durchfall (1,4% gegenüber 0%).

Hypoglykämie

Saxenda kann den Blutzucker senken. In einer klinischen Studie mit Patienten mit Typ-2-Diabetes mellitus und Übergewicht oder Fettleibigkeit trat bei 3 (0,7%) von 422 mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten und bei keinem der 212 mit Placebo behandelten Patienten eine schwere Hypoglykämie auf (die die Unterstützung einer anderen Person erfordert) Patienten. Jeder dieser 3 mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten nahm auch einen Sulfonylharnstoff ein. In der gleichen Studie trat bei 48 (43,6%) von 110 mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten und Patienten unter Sulfonylharnstoff eine dokumentierte symptomatische Hypoglykämie (definiert als dokumentierte Symptome einer Hypoglykämie in Kombination mit Plasmaglukose von 70 mg / dl oder weniger) auf 15 (27,3%) von 55 mit Placebo behandelten Patienten. Die Sulfonylharnstoffdosen wurden zu Beginn des Versuchs pro Protokoll um 50% reduziert. Die Häufigkeit von Hypoglykämien kann höher sein, wenn die Sulfonylharnstoffdosis nicht verringert wird. Unter den Patienten, die keinen Sulfonylharnstoff einnahmen, trat eine dokumentierte symptomatische Hypoglykämie bei 49 (15,7%) von 312 mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten und 12 (7,6%) von 157 mit Placebo behandelten Patienten auf.

In klinischen Studien von Saxenda mit Patienten ohne Typ-2-Diabetes mellitus wurde keine systematische Erfassung oder Meldung von Hypoglykämie durchgeführt, da die Patienten keine Blutzuckermessgeräte oder Hypoglykämie-Tagebücher erhielten. Spontan berichtete symptomatische Episoden einer unbestätigten Hypoglykämie wurden von 46 (1,6%) von 2962 mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten und 19 (1,1%) von 1729 mit Placebo behandelten Patienten berichtet. Bei routinemäßigen Klinikbesuchen mit weniger als oder gleich 70 mg / dl wurden bei 92 (3,1%) mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten und 13 (0,8%) mit Placebo behandelten Patienten Nüchtern-Plasmaglukosewerte als „Hypoglykämie“ gemeldet .

Gastrointestinale Nebenwirkungen

In den klinischen Studien berichteten ungefähr 68% der mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten und 39% der mit Placebo behandelten Patienten über gastrointestinale Störungen; Am häufigsten wurde von Übelkeit berichtet (39% und 14% der mit Saxenda bzw. Placebo behandelten Patienten). Der Prozentsatz der Patienten, bei denen Übelkeit auftrat, nahm mit fortgesetzter Behandlung ab. Andere häufige Nebenwirkungen, die bei mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten häufiger auftraten, waren Durchfall, Verstopfung, Erbrechen, Dyspepsie, Bauchschmerzen, Mundtrockenheit, Gastritis, gastroösophageale Refluxkrankheit, Blähungen, Aufstoßen und Blähungen im Unterleib. Die meisten gastrointestinalen Ereignisse waren leicht oder mittelschwer und führten nicht zum Abbruch der Therapie (6,2% bei Saxenda gegenüber 0,8% bei Placebo-Abbruch infolge gastrointestinaler Nebenwirkungen).

Immunogenität

Mit Saxenda behandelte Patienten können Anti-Liraglutid-Antikörper entwickeln. Anti-Liraglutid-Antikörper wurden bei 42 (2,8%) von 1505 mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten mit einer Bewertung nach Studienbeginn nachgewiesen. Antikörper, die in einem In-vitro-Test eine neutralisierende Wirkung auf Liraglutid hatten, traten bei 18 (1,2%) von 1505 mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten auf. Das Vorhandensein von Antikörpern kann mit einer höheren Inzidenz von Reaktionen an der Injektionsstelle und Berichten über einen niedrigen Blutzuckerspiegel in Verbindung gebracht werden. In klinischen Studien wurden diese Ereignisse normalerweise als mild eingestuft und behoben, während die Patienten die Behandlung fortsetzten.

Der Nachweis der Antikörperbildung hängt stark von der Empfindlichkeit und Spezifität des Assays ab. Darüber hinaus kann die beobachtete Inzidenz der Positivität von Antikörpern (einschließlich neutralisierender Antikörper) in einem Assay durch verschiedene Faktoren beeinflusst werden, darunter Assay-Methodik, Probenhandhabung, Zeitpunkt der Probenentnahme, Begleitmedikamente und Grunderkrankung. Aus diesen Gründen kann die Inzidenz von Antikörpern gegen Saxenda nicht direkt mit der Inzidenz von Antikörpern anderer Produkte verglichen werden.

Allergische Reaktionen

Urtikaria wurde bei 0,7% der mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten und 0,5% der mit Placebo behandelten Patienten berichtet. Anaphylaktische Reaktionen, Asthma, bronchiale Hyperreaktivität, Bronchospasmus, oropharyngeale Schwellung, Gesichtsschwellung, Angioödeme, pharyngeale Ödeme und Typ-IV-Überempfindlichkeitsreaktionen wurden bei Patienten berichtet, die in klinischen Studien mit Liraglutid behandelt wurden. Fälle von anaphylaktischen Reaktionen mit zusätzlichen Symptomen wie Hypotonie, Herzklopfen, Dyspnoe und Ödemen wurden bei Markteinführung von Liraglutid berichtet. Anaphylaktische Reaktionen können möglicherweise lebensbedrohlich sein.

Reaktionen an der Injektionsstelle

Reaktionen an der Injektionsstelle wurden bei ungefähr 13,9% der mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten und 10,5% der mit Placebo behandelten Patienten berichtet. Zu den häufigsten Reaktionen, die jeweils von 1% bis 2,5% der mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten und häufiger als von mit Placebo behandelten Patienten berichtet wurden, gehörten Erytheme, Pruritus und Hautausschläge an der Injektionsstelle. 0,6% der mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten und 0,5% der mit Placebo behandelten Patienten setzten die Behandlung aufgrund von Reaktionen an der Injektionsstelle ab.

Brustkrebs

In klinischen Studien mit Saxenda wurde bei 14 (0,6%) von 2379 mit Saxen behandelten Frauen ein durch Adjudikation bestätigter Brustkrebs berichtet, verglichen mit 3 (0,2%) von 1300 mit Placebo behandelten Frauen, einschließlich invasivem Krebs (11 mit Saxen und 2 mit Placebo behandelten Frauen) und Duktalkarzinom in situ (3 Saxenda und 1 Placebo-behandelte Frau). Die Mehrzahl der Krebserkrankungen war Östrogen- und Progesteronrezeptor-positiv. Es gab zu wenige Fälle, um festzustellen, ob diese Fälle mit Saxenda zusammenhängen. Darüber hinaus gibt es nicht genügend Daten, um festzustellen, ob Saxenda Auswirkungen auf bereits bestehende Brustkrebserkrankungen hat.

Papillärer Schilddrüsenkrebs

In klinischen Studien mit Saxenda wurde bei 7 (0,2%) von 3291 mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten ein durch Adjudikation bestätigtes papilläres Schilddrüsenkarzinom berichtet, verglichen mit keinem Fall bei 1843 mit Placebo behandelten Patienten. Vier dieser papillären Schilddrüsenkarzinome hatten einen Durchmesser von weniger als 1 cm, und vier wurden nach einer Thyreoidektomie, die durch vor der Behandlung ermittelte Befunde ausgelöst wurde, in chirurgischen Pathologieproben diagnostiziert.

Kolorektale Tumoren

In klinischen Studien mit Saxenda wurden bei 17 (0,5%) von 3291 mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten benigne kolorektale Neoplasien (meist Kolonadenome) festgestellt, verglichen mit 4 (0,2%) von 1843 mit Placebo behandelten Patienten. Zwei positiv beurteilte Fälle von bösartigem kolorektalem Karzinom wurden bei mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten (0,1%) und keiner bei mit Placebo behandelten Patienten berichtet.

Herzleitungsstörungen

In klinischen Studien mit Saxenda hatten 11 (0,3%) von 3384 mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten im Vergleich zu keinem der mit Placebo behandelten Patienten von 1941 eine Herzleitungsstörung, die als atrioventrikuläre Blockade ersten Grades, Rechtsschenkelblockade oder Linksschenkelblockade gemeldet wurde .

Hypotonie

Nebenwirkungen im Zusammenhang mit Hypotonie (dh Berichte über Hypotonie, orthostatische Hypotonie, Kreislaufkollaps und Blutdrucksenkung) wurden in Saxenda-Studien (1,1%) häufiger berichtet als in Placebo-Studien (0,5%). Bei 4 (0,1%) mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten wurde im Vergleich zu keinem mit Placebo behandelten Patienten ein systolischer Blutdruckabfall auf weniger als 80 mmHg beobachtet. Einer der mit Saxen behandelten Patienten hatte eine Hypotonie im Zusammenhang mit gastrointestinalen Nebenwirkungen und Nierenversagen.

Leberenzyme

Bei 5 (0,15%) mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten (zwei von ihnen hatten eine ALT von mehr als dem 20- und 40-fachen der Obergrenze des Normalwerts) wurde ein Anstieg der Alaninaminotransferase (ALT) beobachtet, der mindestens dem 10-fachen der Obergrenze des Normalwerts entspricht mit 1 (0,05%) mit Placebo behandelten Patienten während der klinischen Studien mit Saxenda. Da in den meisten Fällen keine klinische Bewertung durchgeführt wurde, um alternative Ursachen für eine Erhöhung der ALT und der Aspartataminotransferase (AST) auszuschließen, ist die Beziehung zu Saxenda ungewiss. Einige Anstiege von ALT und AST waren mit anderen Störfaktoren (wie Gallensteinen) verbunden.

Serum Calcitonin

Calcitonin, ein biologischer Marker für MTC, wurde während des gesamten klinischen Entwicklungsprogramms gemessen [siehe Warnhinweise und Vorsichtsmaßnahmen]. Bei mehr Patienten, die in den klinischen Studien mit Saxenda behandelt wurden, wurde beobachtet, dass sie während der Behandlung im Vergleich zu Placebo hohe Calcitoninwerte aufwiesen. Der Anteil der Patienten mit Calcitonin, das am Ende der Studie das Doppelte oder das Doppelte der Obergrenze des Normalwerts betrug, betrug 1,2% bei mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten und 0,6% bei mit Placebo behandelten Patienten. Calcitoninwerte von mehr als 20 ng / l am Ende der Studie traten bei 0,5% der mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten und 0,2% der mit Placebo behandelten Patienten auf; Bei Patienten mit Vorbehandlungsserum-Calcitonin von weniger als 20 ng / l lag der Calcitonin-Anstieg am Ende der Studie bei keinem Patienten über 50 ng / l.

Serumlipase und Amylase

Serumlipase und Amylase wurden in den klinischen Studien von Saxenda routinemäßig gemessen. Unter den mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten hatten 2,1% zu jedem Zeitpunkt während der Behandlung einen Lipasewert, der mindestens dem Dreifachen der Obergrenze des Normalwerts entsprach, verglichen mit 1,0% der mit Placebo behandelten Patienten. 0,1% der mit Saxenda behandelten Patienten hatten zu jedem Zeitpunkt in der Studie einen Amylasewert, der mindestens dem Dreifachen der Obergrenze des Normalwerts gegenüber 0,1% der mit Placebo behandelten Patienten entsprach. Die klinische Bedeutung von Erhöhungen der Lipase oder Amylase bei Saxenda ist unbekannt, wenn keine anderen Anzeichen und Symptome einer Pankreatitis vorliegen

Euslogan
Select your languague:
Buy Saxenda prefilled pens online from EU registered pharmacies
Eudoctor

Saxenda


What is Saxenda?

Saxenda is a tool designed to lose weight. Saxenda is for people who are severely overweight or obese. With liraglutide as its active ingredient, this medicine will stimulate the pancreas to produce insulin. You will feel full for longer and your blood sugar will be under control. This is usually prescribed for people with a body mass index (BMI) of 27 kg/m2 or higher. One should not neglect obesity as it can be dangerous by increasing the risk of diabetes, cardiovascular diseases and high blood pressure. Beside those health dangers, being overweight can also bring undesired effects such as extra strain on the joints and shortness of breath. By losing weight you will reduce these health risks and improve you overall health.

       Treatment Dosage Quantity Per Pill Price Buy now
Saxenda Saxenda 6mg/mg 5 £131.30 £656.50 Buy Now

*Prices are subject to change due to fluctuations and may differ from the price shown for the item on the product detail page. Items in your shopping cart will always reflect the recent and final price.

Buy Saxenda With an Online Prescription

An online doctor consultation means filling out a medical questionnaire. A registered EU doctor assesses your medical questionnaire and analize whether Saxenda is suitable and safe for you to buy. After approval, a prescription is issued and send to the registered EU pharmacy. You will receive your discretely shipped Saxenda within 3 business days.

Clinical Trials Experience

Because clinical trials are conducted under widely varying conditions, adverse reaction rates observed in the clinical trials of a drug cannot be directly compared to rates in the clinical studies of another drug and may not reflect the rates observed in practice.

Saxenda was evaluated for safety in 5 double-blind, placebo-controlled trials that included 3384 overweight or obese patients treated with Saxenda for a treatment period up to 56 weeks (3 trials), 52 weeks (1 trial), and 32 weeks (1 trial). All patients received study drug in addition to diet and exercise counseling. In these trials, patients received Saxenda for a mean treatment duration of 45.9 weeks (median, 55.9 weeks). Of these, 1087 Saxenda-treated patients and 497 placebo-treated patients have been exposed in their original randomized groups beyond the primary endpoint for an additional mean duration of 53.0 weeks (median, 56.9 weeks). Baseline characteristics included a mean age of 47 years, 71% women, 85% white, 39% with hypertension, 15% with type 2 diabetes, 34% with dyslipidemia, 29% with a BMI greater than 40 kg/m², and 9% with cardiovascular disease. Dosing was initiated and increased weekly to reach the 3 mg dose.

In clinical trials, 9.8% of patients treated with Saxenda and 4.3% of patients treated with placebo prematurely discontinued treatment as a result of adverse reactions. The most common adverse reactions leading to discontinuation were nausea (2.9% versus 0.2% for Saxenda and placebo, respectively), vomiting (1.7% versus less than 0.1%), and diarrhea (1.4% versus 0%).

Hypoglycemia

Saxenda can lower blood glucose. In a clinical trial involving patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus and overweight or obesity, severe hypoglycemia (defined as requiring the assistance of another person) occurred in 3 (0.7%) of 422 Saxenda-treated patients and in none of the 212 placebo-treated patients. Each of these 3 Saxenda-treated patients was also taking a sulfonylurea. In the same trial, among patients taking a sulfonylurea, documented symptomatic hypoglycemia (defined as documented symptoms of hypoglycemia in combination with plasma glucose less than or equal to 70 mg/dL) occurred in 48 (43.6%) of 110 Saxenda-treated patients and 15 (27.3%) of 55 placebo-treated patients. The doses of sulfonylureas were reduced by 50% at the beginning of the trial per protocol. The frequency of hypoglycemia may be higher if the dose of sulfonylurea is not reduced. Among patients not taking a sulfonylurea, documented symptomatic hypoglycemia occurred in 49 (15.7%) of 312 Saxenda-treated patients and 12 (7.6%) of 157 placebo-treated patients.

In Saxenda clinical trials involving patients without type 2 diabetes mellitus, there was no systematic capturing or reporting of hypoglycemia, as patients were not provided with blood glucose meters or hypoglycemia diaries. Spontaneously reported symptomatic episodes of unconfirmed hypoglycemia were reported by 46 (1.6%) of 2962 Saxenda-treated patients and 19 (1.1%) of 1729 placebo-treated patients. Fasting plasma glucose values obtained at routine clinic visits less than or equal to 70 mg/dL, irrespective of hypoglycemic symptoms, were reported as “hypoglycemia” in 92 (3.1%) Saxenda-treated patients and 13 (0.8%) placebo-treated patients.

Gastrointestinal Adverse Reactions

In the clinical trials, approximately 68% of Saxenda-treated patients and 39% of placebo-treated patients reported gastrointestinal disorders; the most frequently reported was nausea (39% and 14% of patients treated with Saxenda and placebo, respectively). The percentage of patients reporting nausea declined as treatment continued. Other common adverse reactions that occurred at a higher incidence among Saxenda-treated patients included diarrhea, constipation, vomiting, dyspepsia, abdominal pain, dry mouth, gastritis, gastroesophageal reflux disease, flatulence, eructation, and abdominal distension. Most episodes of gastrointestinal events were mild or moderate and did not lead to discontinuation of therapy (6.2% with Saxenda versus 0.8% with placebo discontinued treatment as a result of gastrointestinal adverse reactions). There have been reports of gastrointestinal adverse reactions, such as nausea, vomiting, and diarrhea, associated with volume depletion and renal impairment.

Immunogenicity

Patients treated with Saxenda may develop anti-liraglutide antibodies. Anti-liraglutide antibodies were detected in 42 (2.8%) of 1505 Saxenda-treated patients with a post-baseline assessment. Antibodies that had a neutralizing effect on liraglutide in an in vitro assay occurred in 18 (1.2%) of 1505 Saxenda-treated patients. Presence of antibodies may be associated with a higher incidence of injection site reactions and reports of low blood glucose. In clinical trials, these events were usually classified as mild and resolved while patients continued on treatment.

The detection of antibody formation is highly dependent on the sensitivity and specificity of the assay. Additionally, the observed incidence of antibody (including neutralizing antibody) positivity in an assay may be influenced by several factors including assay methodology, sample handling, the timing of sample collection, concomitant medications, and underlying disease. For these reasons, the incidence of antibodies to Saxenda cannot be directly compared with the incidence of antibodies of other products.

Allergic reactions

Urticaria was reported in 0.7% of Saxenda-treated patients and 0.5% of placebo-treated patients. Anaphylactic reactions, asthma, bronchial hyperreactivity, bronchospasm, oropharyngeal swelling, facial swelling, angioedema, pharyngeal edema, type IV hypersensitivity reactions have been reported in patients treated with liraglutide in clinical trials. Cases of anaphylactic reactions with additional symptoms such as hypotension, palpitations, dyspnea, and edema have been reported with marketed use of liraglutide. Anaphylactic reactions may potentially be life-threatening.

Injection site reactions

Injection site reactions were reported in approximately 13.9% of Saxenda-treated patients and 10.5% of placebo-treated patients. The most common reactions, each reported by 1% to 2.5% of Saxenda-treated patients and more commonly than by placebo-treated patients, included erythema, pruritus, and rash at the injection site. 0.6% of Saxenda-treated patients and 0.5% of placebo-treated patients discontinued treatment due to injection site reactions.

Breast Cancer

In Saxenda clinical trials breast cancer confirmed by adjudication was reported in 14 (0.6%) of 2379 Saxendatreated women compared with 3 (0.2%) of 1300 placebo-treated women, including invasive cancer (11 Saxenda- and 2 placebo-treated women) and ductal carcinoma in situ (3 Saxenda- and 1 placebo-treated woman). The majority of cancers were estrogen- and progesterone-receptor positive. There were too few cases to determine whether these cases were related to Saxenda. In addition, there are insufficient data to determine whether Saxenda has an effect on pre-existing breast neoplasia.

Papillary Thyroid Cancer

In Saxenda clinical trials, papillary thyroid carcinoma confirmed by adjudication was reported in 7 (0.2%) of 3291 Saxenda-treated patients compared with no cases among 1843 placebo-treated patients. Four of these papillary thyroid carcinomas were less than 1 cm in greatest diameter and 4 were diagnosed in surgical pathology specimens after thyroidectomy prompted by findings identified prior to treatment.

Colorectal Neoplasms

In Saxenda clinical trials, benign colorectal neoplasms (mostly colon adenomas) confirmed by adjudication were reported in 17 (0.5%) of 3291 Saxenda-treated patients compared with 4 (0.2%) of 1843 placebo-treated patients. Two positively adjudicated cases of malignant colorectal carcinoma were reported in Saxenda-treated patients (0.1%) and none in placebo-treated patients.

Cardiac Conduction Disorders

In Saxenda clinical trials, 11 (0.3%) of 3384 Saxenda-treated patients compared with none of the 1941 placebo-treated patients had a cardiac conduction disorder, reported as first-degree atrioventricular block, right bundle branch block, or left bundle branch block.

Hypotension

Adverse reactions related to hypotension (that is, reports of hypotension, orthostatic hypotension, circulatory collapse, and decreased blood pressure) were reported more frequently with Saxenda (1.1%) compared with placebo (0.5%) in Saxenda clinical trials. Systolic blood pressure decreases to less than 80 mmHg were observed in 4 (0.1%) Saxenda-treated patients compared with no placebo-treated patients. One of the Saxendatreated patients had hypotension associated with gastrointestinal adverse reactions and renal failure.

Liver Enzymes

Increases in alanine aminotransferase (ALT) greater than or equal to 10 times the upper limit of normal were observed in 5 (0.15%) Saxenda-treated patients (two of whom had ALT greater than 20 and 40 times the upper limit of normal) compared with 1 (0.05%) placebo-treated patient during the Saxenda clinical trials. Because clinical evaluation to exclude alternative causes of ALT and aspartate aminotransferase (AST) increases was not done in most cases, the relationship to Saxenda is uncertain. Some increases in ALT and AST were associated with other confounding factors (such as gallstones).

Serum Calcitonin

Calcitonin, a biological marker of MTC, was measured throughout the clinical development program [see WARNINGS AND PRECAUTIONS]. More patients treated with Saxenda in the clinical trials were observed to have high calcitonin values during treatment, compared with placebo. The proportion of patients with calcitonin greater than or equal to 2 times the upper limit of normal at the end of the trial was 1.2% in Saxenda-treated patients and 0.6% in placebo-treated patients. Calcitonin values greater than 20 ng/L at the end of the trial occurred in 0.5% of Saxenda-treated patients and 0.2% of placebo-treated patients; among patients with pretreatment serum calcitonin less than 20 ng/L, none had calcitonin elevations to greater than 50 ng/L at the end of the trial.

Serum Lipase and Amylase

Serum lipase and amylase were routinely measured in the Saxenda clinical trials. Among Saxenda-treated patients, 2.1% had a lipase value at any time during treatment of greater than or equal to 3 times the upper limit of normal compared with 1.0% of placebo-treated patients. 0.1% of Saxenda-treated patients had an amylase value at any time in the trial of greater than or equal to 3 times the upper limit of normal versus 0.1% of placebo-treated patients. The clinical significance of elevations in lipase or amylase with Saxenda is unknown in the absence of other signs and symptoms of pancreatitis